Fortune cookies: Keeping Celiac’s sufferers from knowing the future since 1918.

Today has been a day of opportunities.  Tomorrow will be a day of finding out about those opportunities.  I have to admit that tomorrow sounds more interesting.  But I’ll throw some teasers out for now.

I have an interview tomorrow at a company that offers academic aid and writing services.  The interview is at 10:30 in the morning which those of you who know me know is a solid two hours before I normally begin to form coherent sentences.

I will probably have to walk the 2.5 miles to that interview as well, so cross your fingers for sub-brain-boiling temperatures and non-vehicular-manslaughtering drivers.  Apparently you get shot in this town for taking babies on walks or something so if anyone is concerned for my well-being, feel from to donate some walking about armor.

The other opportunity is phone call away, and I figure that normal business hours would be a better timeframe for that than… now.  I don’t want to jinx that one, but it would be more or less a dream job for me and those who know me would appreciate its proximity to my favorite TV show.  (You’ll still get the details first, Ferret.)

I’m putting a lot of eggs in the “those who know me” basket tonight.  I apologize to everyone else.  Tomorrow I’ll say more about it as I’ll know much more one way or the other.

We ate at China Ginger tonight and I have to say it is some of the best Chinese food I’ve ever had.  Ever.  It was amazing.  Service was prompt and polite, the food came quickly and was fresh and delicious.  The beef in my Mongolian beef was cooked perfectly and that seems so unlikely at an affordable Chinese restaurant that I have never before considered hoping for it.  There was even an extremely optimistic fortune that suggested I would soon have success in the entertainment industry.  We’ve all been down that road before.  Everyone who ignored the “An investment in fruity tech stocks will serve you well” fortunes from 1985 is feeling pretty foolish right now so I say jump in when the tiny slip of paper in the stale, flavorless cookie gives you a green light.

Today’s CotD came through big with flashy language used in silly ways to poke fun at the common theme of modern day gaming and entertainment in general.  Penny Arcade usually delivers good stuff, but today they stood tall among a few other good options and I am rewarding them for it.

I’m tired and I’m supposed to be sleeping, or something, to prepare for my interview.  Catch ya on the flip side.

Leave a comment