Fall has… fallen. Shows are showing.

Tonight’s blog is brought to you by Blue Moon Harvest Pumpkin Ale.  A fair bit of it.  The ale, not the blog.  Pretty much the whole blog is influenced by the ale.  I recommend it.  The blog and the ale.  Aren’t pronouns fun?

Only a drunk English major would make that many jokes about vague pronouns.

It’s moving time.  I only know one person who likes moving and she’s… well she’s crazy.  Packing has been going on and I have been fairly neglectful, I admit.  But it isn’t my stuff.  I don’t want to be responsible for the order it’s packed in or any miss-categorization.  I’ll do the heavy lifting when it comes time to pack and unpack the truck.  That seems like a fair contribution.  I may lack superpowers, but I can apply normal powers to appropriate purposes.

I lack the brainpower to form any sort of meaningful post tonight, so I’ll give you some media and a comic and that’ll be it.

Watch this show.  Do it.  It’s hilarious.  It’s one of the best comedy shows on the air today:

Modern Family

I’ve talked about Nathan Fillion, back during the Firefly post.  Now I’m mentioning him again for his current show.  This is a great detective show.  It’s clever, suspenseful, and downright fun.  Watch it and love it:

Castle

And today’s CotD is from a comic that hasn’t gotten much attention here even though it is definitely one of the highest quality out there.  The art has progressively improved and it keeps a cohesive storyline with frequent smiles and occasional hilarity.  Feast your eyes on a particularly standout issue of Questionable Content.

Tomorrow will be spent loading a truck and driving a truck and unloading a truck so there probably won’t be a midday post.  But I’ll try to bring you something  more coherent for the evening.  Sleep well, world.

Leave a comment